outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bracing myself

This is pretty silly, but I already don't know how to handle the sadness I don't yet have. Maybe, when the time comes, I'll be occupied enough with the new job, and trying to find my place in the new place, and, I don't know, putting together a semi-professional persona that has nice clothes, to be homesick for G and Tucson. But at this point, it's hard to imagine that, and it's hard not to agonize preemptively.

In other news, I got a lead on a place, away from the flooding of the Missouri that most of my new homeland is experiencing. I'll be calling over there tomorrow, with the hopes that there's still an availability. Wish me luck.

12:45 a.m. - 2011-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen