outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pfffft

REEE-oo-REEE-oo-REEE-oo

Can you tell that that's supposed to be a fire truck? Or maybe an ambulance? There's no particular reason why I've done this, except that the sound was going off in my head and I wanted to see if I could recreate it in text.

Have you ever tried to sing the yodeling song from the Sound of Music? It's really hard. I can't even think it in my head without pain.

I get to go home early today, because my estimate of how many hours of work I'd have to make up for my appointment overshot the amount of time I was gone. I had kind of hoped to get a little overtime in, but since that's a no go I'm happy to be able to leave early. I'll be departing from this realm in an hour and a half. Speaking of realms, today I ventured into a scary place. I searched for diaries from Germany, a place I'd like to go someday, and hit one with an interesting name, Mondspinner. This person ended up being a self-proclaimed Satanist and writer of gruesome fantasies involving demons, Vikings, and blood. But around the fantasies are revelations of the person's real life and minute glimpses into the motivation for this mindset. I wanted to write to this person, to see if I could develop a dialogue with him/her, but I couldn't figure out how to do it. I could write the person an email but I'm a little apprehensive of being that intimate without knowing how I'll be accepted. Any suggestions? Have a look at the diary, if you want. The entries that are pure fantasy are clearly labelled; after the first one I didn't feel the need to read the others.

It was good to hear from you, dev/Lee! Ooh, Dev Lee, that has a kind of martial artsy sound to it. You might just become that to me henceforth. I anxiously await further emails from you.

Other than that, I have naught to say today. Everything strange and unusual that's happened since my last entry has already been described at great length to various individuals, so now I don't want to talk about it anymore. I won't make that mistake again, especially since they all could just as easily read it here. All right. Sorry for being lame. Adios.

1:02 p.m. - 2001-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen