outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and now for a tale of potential woe

When I woke up this morning, I was disgruntled as usual. Last night I decided that a little late-night Simpsons instead of sleep would be an excellent idea. This makes no sense, because I love sleeping and do it as often as I can. I think it may have been an attempt to calm my nerves after what may have been a near-death experience: walking home by myself in the dark in my pajamas.

Back to the story. I woke up pissy cause I didn't sleep enough, which meant the sound of the doorbell after the frantic heavy footfalls over my head was not going to be enough to get me to open the door. I knew it was the landlady, I gathered that she was running around getting ready for her vacation, but *I* was running late and refused to be later just because she was rude enough to want admittance to my place at 7 in the morning. No. I brushed my teeth and took my shower instead. As I stood dripping in the stall, the phone began to ring, and only after about 10 seconds of frenetic towel-drying did I realize that I wouldn't get there before the voice mail system took over. So ends part two. When I was all ready for work, I listened to the message that she had left. Oh yeah, P.S. I knew the call would be from the landlady. You probably picked up on that already yourself. She said she was trying to get the fish to me so I could feed it while she was gone. Oh, pangs of guilt! For one thing, my landlady is very very nice and how dare I be such a pissant to her behind her back. And another thing, although she reported that she would leave the fish in my entryway, he was not there and now he's going to PERISH. Right over my head! (landlady lives upstairs from me) I'll be basking in my mac and cheese and mashed potatoes and I'll know that he's wasting away upstairs in his little bowl, cursing the day I decided to watch the Simpsons instead of going to bed. A hex on the day I was born! A hex, I tell you, a hex!

And now for other news.

I have recently received a bulletin from my little friend Meg. She informs me that my favorite show of all time, Witchblade, has been renewed for 13 new episodes. Can I just say WOO HOO? Damn, I knew it was going to happen because anyone in their right mind loves the show and knows it's the best thing on TNT. TNT was so silly to only have it on for the summer. Luckily for all involved, they are now grovelling at our TV-loving asses and begging us to come back for another season. Graciously, we accept. I'm very excited. I'm sure that Sara Pezzini can make everything beautiful with another 13 episodes. I'm counting on you, baby!

In the meantime, please be scared for me, because I have to go call my parents' house now. More on this at a later date and time.

10:33 a.m. - 2001-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen