outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wretched idleness

I'm so bored right now, I...I just don't know what to do. If I could think of anything at all to do, dammit I would. Two more hours of work left. Maybe I should go make some personal phone calls.

Yeeeeeeeeesss.

Big plans for this weekend. Do-Dolen is coming up tomorrow afternoon, which is so great! I haven't seen him in nearly a year (god, has it been that long?). Curses on our inability to get together more often! But he's coming up this weekend, so the curse is broken. Now the only problem is thinking of ways to entertain him and make it worth his 12 hour trip. Eep.

Tonight, Ann and I are trying out a new club. New to us, at least. Trying to worm our way into the gay scene, or at least watch it from a respectable distance. If anyone's in town tonight, meet me at Vapor at 11:30.

I'll be wearing a stupid look on my face.

I'm tired and all I want to do is curl up with a cup of tea. At least I'll have most of the night to myself before I'll be expected to get up and dance. I need to go for a run, take a shower, and take a nap after Spongebob. Then I think I'll feel better (provided I don't oversleep like last time). I don't know why this week has been so exhausting, it's not like I did anything.

Maybe I'm just tired because I had an Italian soda with breakfast. It's probably not the best idea to hit a sugar high first thing in the morning.

If this entry rambles on to unspeakable lengths, it's because I'm trying to keep myself awake by talking to you. Damn you for not talking back!

Let's see. Ok, what's new. Rob's looking at limos for the wedding, that's his task. And it looks like it's going to be a more substantial chunk of our budget than I had anticipated. Because of our rather large wedding party we'll need two extra-big limos just to carry them, plus a limo for just the two of us. If someone doesn't cut us a nice deal, it's going to cost us a lovely grand. A grand I'd rather spend on many many other things.

And I got a slightly smaller paycheck this month than normal, because I took a week of vacation. Boo, hiss! It doesn't matter much, but thirty bucks is thirty bucks.

I'll have you know, there are twelve dollars in my checking account right now. Twelve.

And a thousand dollars racked up on my credit card.

Well anyway, there is good news too. It turns out it was fairly easy to get a swatch of fabric from the bridesmaid dresses to match with the flowers for the ceremony. I can't wait to talk to the florist; my choice of flowers is weighing heavily on my mind. I need to be consoled and told that what I want is entirely possible and not too expensive. Yes, I just had to choose navy blue for my bridesmaid dresses. What was I thinking? I couldn't choose red or pink, right? No, navy blue. Because you know how abundant navy blue is in nature.

Stupid STUPID head.

But anyway, that's what florists are for. Taking your irrational wants and needs and turning them into expensive realities.

Ever since buying my tickets for the Arizona/California trip, I've heard deathly silence from the men I'm supposed to be visiting. Nary a word. I sent that professor my resume, and he hasn't said anything. I'm pensive.

BUT, I did get my GRE scores, woop! Wait, have I been over this already? How he asked for them but then I didn't know how I'd get them because I forgot when I'd taken the test? *reads through archives* Oh yeah, I have. Anyway, it turns out all I needed to know was my social security number and birthday. Woop! So I ordered the scores to be sent to Arizona, thereby pushing my credit card bill over the thousand dollar mark, but alleviating much anxiety, so it was worth it. This time, I'll keep closer tabs on the scores. (what does that mean, "closer tabs"? what a stupid phrase)

Wow, this really is making me feel more alert. Just an hour and thirty-six minutes left to go!

What else? Rob and I have a date to attend an open house for a DJ company we're hoping to employ for the wedding (duh, for the wedding; what an unnecessary detail THAT was). It would be great to have that figured out. But you know what would be really, really, SUPER great? If our fucking photographer would ever FUCKING call me back. *stamps off to go call photographer RIGHT NOW*

Yeah. He's not there. *throws shit around the room*

You know, that's fine. If I can't get in touch with him by October, I'm looking for another guy. Screw my deposit.

*deap breath* Calm, relaxed, dignified bride.

Your ass?!? MY ass!

All right, somebody needs to update right now or I'm going to go fucking nuts.

Have a great weekend! *passes out*

2:04 p.m. - 2002-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen