outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better

I think I may be depressed. Have I said this already?

I am applying for new jobs. I don't know if I will have a job as of December, especially since the government shutdown has frozen all grant assets. Recap: If we don't get this grant, my job is gone. If the government doesn't get back to normal, soon, no one will get this grant. So now that I think of it, there may be quite a lot of us out of work, not just the several of us at my college.

It would be nice if someone would let us know that there's some backup plan that would allow us to at least complete our contracts.

On the other hand, it is nice to have some excuse to be getting the hell out of here.

I am looking in better places: San Francisco, Austin, Portland.

I just want to be someone else, somewhere else, doing something else. Well not just else. Better.

I want to be someone better, somewhere better, doing something...better.

10:13 p.m. - 2013-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Andrew
annanotbob2
linguafranca
friskyseal
fa11
atwowaydream
shot-of-tea
astralounge
jwinokur
graagh
marn
boombasticat
evilyoyo