outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so begins the Shatner vigil

It's not like we don't all have these moments sometimes. It's not as if we haven't each forgotten who we were, felt lost in a sea of uncaring faces or a sea of nothing at all, lost people we loved, fallen for the wrong person, done ourselves unspeakabable damage, or worse, done unspeakable damage to somebody else...it's not like we don't all have something to regret, something to overwhelm us, something to dwell in. It's just that a lot of us have better things to do. Better ways to spend our little lives.

Each and every person need not be involved in each and every fight.

Ok, I had all kinds of things to tell you guys, and well I should after four update-free days. Only I can't remember what they were, other than my public display of incapacity to behave in a civilized manner story. It's a mouthful, yeah, but read it slowly and you'll get it.

I was trying to cross Mass Ave. on my way home from work, and in my usual impatient-with-the-world-at-large attitude. The walk signal was on, I crossed half the street, and hit upon a stalemate with a big honkin' SUV right in the middle of the street. I was waiting for the stupid thing to do it's thing, take the corner; waiting, but not patiently. It dawdled for no reason whatsoever, as all the pedestrians were waiting for the damn vehicle, as I was. Only I forgot that. I yelled, in my most obnoxious possibly way "GOOOOOOOO", and only after doing so do I recall that I am not alone, and that there are probably twenty people standing behind me. Sheepishly do I acknowledge this, and apologize to the guy next to me who looked like he thought I should go back to swinging through trees and beating my chest. Either that or he was surpressing a laugh. It doesn't matter; it was still embarrassing.

On Monday Rob and I picked up my wedding gown and brought it to my grandparents to show off. I tried it on for my grandmother (note to self: lose ten pounds) who was duly impressed with it. She agrees that it looks like something Princess Elizabeth would have worn, back when she was a princess. So that was gratifying. It is also good to continue to refresh the memory of your significant other to your grandparents, so they will realize that he's real and here to stay. That is a note for you, dear readers.

As for my parents, no word from them yet. Will we be getting together in three or four days? Don't know. What I do know is this: it's dark out. I have to go the bathroom. And I'm eating at Wendy's tonight.

Yup, just taking it one thought at a time.

If anyone knows when/where I can preorder a copy of Groom Lake, and I know you don't, do let me know. Which reminds me, I have to visit williamshatner.com. I'm not going to say anything snide about that. I don't want Shatner to read this and deny me the right to buy his merchandise.

5:10 p.m. - 2001-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen