outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

margarita moustache

Confound it! Why is there always someone secretly in the room when I'm yelling at the toaster and calling it a little bast'd?

(smile) The reason I haven't written about last night is not because I am unaffected and cold, but rather because I never know where to fit in an entry when I do the late shift at work. I had a great time last night. I managed to convince myself that I didn't need to have a gastrointestinal reaction to meeting new people (i.e. butterflies). After that was established, I was ok. I wasn't the most talkative person in the group -- I don't watch a lot of sci fi and am not that acquainted with movies of yore -- but I did my best. Two things I learned, and since my purpose in life is to educate you, I will share them: 1) Plastron makes friends out of all her exes. I never knew anybody else who could do that. 2) Anna is one of those people you have just GOT to have smile at you. I highly recommend it.

Wow. Am I in the eighth grade again?

Never mind that. There were other people who didn't show up, who shall remain nameless, but I was there and she was there and she was there, and that's all that matters. Plus, I know Plastron's real name, and you don't. Mwahahaha.

I'm waiting to hear back from Rob about the website for this so-called all-inclusive cruise we're taking. The price has jumped from $800 a person to nearly a grand a person, which makes this seem less like a thing I want to do and more like a thing I'd rather not do. Not so much because of the price, even. It's more because it claims to be all-inclusive, and I don't believe that. If it's going to be a grand apiece and then three hundred later for gratuities and alcohol and various other little amenities you think you can't go without, I'd rather take my thirteen hundred dollars and....I don't know. Do something else with it. Not shove it up my ass, I don't think. No. I don't think that's what I'd do with it.

Hey, my favorite and least favorite shows are on tonight. At the risk of revealing the tv fanatic that I am, WOOHOO, I dare say. I think I'll settle down with some life-shortening mac and cheese and watch Friends, and later on have some oatmeal and a nectarine and watch Home Movies. It'll be good.

6:58 p.m. - 2002-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen