outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wedding-be-gone

I don't even know if I want to talk about this right now. But I guess I'll clue you in a little. When I got home from work yesterday, there was a message from my father, stating the following: that if I could come through with two conditions, my parents would be willing to try to get our family back together again. Conditions: 1) that I not live with Rob before we're married. 2) that I put off my wedding for at least six months.

Well, we had to say yes. It was that or allow things to escalate and write my parents and probably several other family members off the guest list. We capitulated. At least that's how it feels when I want to describe it, although I suppose it was more of a compromise. We'll see. I just feel awful though. My wedding plans all blown away. I haven't told anybody yet. I have to find some light-hearted way to do it so people won't be freaking out. This is my own fault, but I'll be fucked if you think that makes me feel any better. I really wish I hadn't already bought my dress. God damn. This totally sucks.

I'm putting up another entry in a few minutes, of an article that was posted in one of Mount Holyoke's newsgroups. Look forward to that.

8:36 a.m. - 2001-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen