outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

entry.version.date

Yesterday when I got home from work, there was a loaf of bread on the table. As it dawned on me what must have happened, I was close to tears. I looked in the fridge, and yes indeed, there was a gallon of milk and a container of orange juice. I was so touched.

Rob shopped for me while I was gone.

I sat down to my fried eggs *with* toast *and* juice, and I felt like a queen.

I slept for a very very long time last night. I was all ready for bed by 8:30, and probably fell asleep no more than an hour later. I thought I might wake up early (this is what I always think), but I was dreaming about something funny and had to see what would happen. I wish I could remember what it was... I do remember waking myself up after I made a little sound. When I realized that there was no one else in the world that could have heard that sound, I felt very alone and very scared. Well, it was that and the sound of the electric heat ticking while it turned on. I haven't gotten used to the sounds yet, and it always makes me think there's an intruder.

Note to my argumentative readers: if you feel like picking a fight with me, today's your day!

This morning I realized that if Rob and I do end up moving to Seattle in another couple years, we could drive across the country on Rt. 66 (I think). And we could cross one thing off our to-do list. (not to be confused with our I-do list)

I'm going to see whose favorites list I'm on now. Adios.

8:36 a.m. - 2001-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen