outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feeling better

Ok, I'm over it. All you missed was fun with a calculator, and my realization that even just working as a TA I could save ten grand by October 2003 if I was conscientious and careful. That's half the cost of a semi-decent wedding, so if the Biosphere job is offered to me, I'll gladly take it.

Then I had some processing problems at work, then I accidentally adjusted the border on my window, which subsequently reloaded, leaving my entry to join the vast legions of Words No One Will Ever Read. Then I wrote the pissy entry, then I fixed the processing problem, then things got under control, and then I thought I might update again. So here we are.

So that raise I'm supposed to get after a year of satisfactory service has devolved to a raise I'll get after a year and a half of satisfactory service. Gee, that's so great. Too bad I'll be gone by then (with any luck). Stupid eight-hundred level beaurocracy with all its stupid paper work. No, no, that's fine, thanks, I don't need the money.

Dammit.

Some people really and truly do spend their whole lives here, and think it quite all right. The Dep is one of them. One day maybe I will write you a whole descriptive entry about the Deputy, but for now I'm too scared. My username is practically my real name, and it wouldn't take much for a random google to land her here. The last thing I want is bad blood. I dreamed the other night that I said something cheeky to her about something, and I was so ashamed of myself, because there was no way to take it back...maybe I'll write the entry and make a notify list for my readers, and only leave the entry up for two hours while you read it. Someday. She's such a dork that if I could do her any justice, it would be some fine mean-spirited reading.

Did I not tell you that I have a mean spirit? Maybe you inferred it by now.

Ok, back to work for me. Really, there's nothing to do for five hours straight and then twenty minutes before I go home the shit hits the fan...

5:08 p.m. - 2002-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen