outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the horrible things we do to the ones we love

I am an asshole. I hit her and hurt her and she cried and she ran and I hate myself and hate myself and hate myself. She is ok, and she will forgive me in time, but if I ever raise my hand to her again I hope it strangles me instead. That is over. That is never happening again.

I was so scared. I don't deserve to have her back unharmed. I should have walked myself to jail, if I even knew where it was. And now we're going on vacation, again, and I just hope to be baptized and washed clean by the fog by the ocean.

That's all. No consolations please. Let me drown in the bitterness of guilt and regret in the hopes of being redeemed. In a non-Christian sense of course.

I feel like my anger betrayed me and is now an entity unto itself.

No I don't.

I feel ugly. I am horrified.

12:15 p.m. - 2009-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen