outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

non-smooth night

I have just bought an air conditioner. Hello, highlight of my life.

This morning came equipped with one of those moments where you thank All That is Good and Sacred that it was just a dream. Want a sure-fire remedy for all that blasted comfortably invigorating sleep time you've been wasting? Then dream that your mother is about to die. That oughta chase your z's away.

That, and the pervasive odor of skunk anus. Something about my trash was desperately attractive last night.

So I return to you from my first night of Roblessness virtually unscathed, except for the bad dreams and the skunkies. And it wasn't half bad; you wanna know why? Momentary lapse of responsibility. Oops, was I supposed to be working on something last night? It completely slipped my mind that I actually have things to do when there's time to do them. For instance, the preparation for that lovely physics GRE looming angrily in the distance. Ohhhhhhh yeahhhh.

Pshaw.

Hopefully, with my renewed insistence upon such meaningful tasks, we can avoid future outbreaks of that feeling that my life really IS as bad as I think it is. Something resembling the discovery that it's eight o'clock, I'm in my pajamas, and have, in fact, found myself in the very position I described to you yesterday. Laid flat out, head slightly inclined, slack-jawed, munching on something that isn't good for me and watching something that isn't good for me. Alone, no less.

But I did do those situps I've been fantasizing about. Wooee.

I wonder if the dream about my mother has anything to do with the discovery of the body of Chandra Levy. Man. So awful. Did you realize that all started over a year ago? Ugh. But the worst part is when it hits you that what was once described as a woman, is now described as remains. Horrible.

*thinks about something else*

So, what is it with monkeys, huh?

(brief interlude while Jessie wipes brain clean)

It's starting to be nice in Boston. Weather wise, and flora wise. It's doing that "I'm beautiful" thing, where you all want to come visit, then fall in love and move here forever. It's a big ruse to keep the price of housing up. Nevertheless, it makes for a good picnic. (hint, hint)

Wow. I'm researching my family tree on ancestry.com (does anyone know if this is a reliable way of doing things?) and it's getting very interesting. Someone further up my family tree has lots of knowledge of my great-great-grandmother, and presumably even the people who came before. I am preoccupied now, and must take my leave. Cheers, loves!

10:35 a.m. - 2002-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen