outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glorrhea

Frowny face. Very frowny face.

My boss is very nice. Very laid back, very accomodating, very interested in the well-being of her employees. Very...well, I wouldn't say spineless, exactly, but she does have a hard time outright asking someone to do something that she knows or thinks is unpleasant. You know, give a few people a boss like that and they'll take a mile. "Would any of you like to stay late to take care of this?" Hell no. "Can any of you come in on Saturday?" My ass. "Will someone volunteer to come in at seven while the Dep is away?" No, no one will do that.

I hate to see someone who so obviously cares about us but has such obvious confidence problems get walked all over like that. So, generally speaking, I'm the one who takes these jobs.

And that is why, friends, I stayed for twelve hours on Wednesday, why I was here at seven this morning, and why I'll be here at seven every morning for the next week and a half.

*frownie*

Hm, that's funny, frowny the adjective you spell with a y, and frownie the noun you spell with an ie. No really, it's true!

You know what I wonder? I wonder if anyone but me ever brings cabbage for lunch.

Probably, right?

Moving on, my GRE is tomorrow, oh halleluia. Frankly, my dears, I don't give a gosh darn. Well, the one minor inconvenience is having to be out my door by seven thirty on a Saturday and across town by eight thirty. Can anyone say, helluva sleepy, cranky, shivery, wankery Jessie? But that's all right. I'm stopping by my sister's afterward and we'll have hot chocolate and danishes and feel much better.

That is, if she answers her phone at ten thirty in the morning.

It's officially less than three weeks till (American) Thanksgiving, and I'm getting really excited. I hope we have it at my parents' house this year, because I'm already planning all the things I want to help cook. I've had the fixings for my orange cranberry dressing for about two weeks now...hm, I probably better make that soon. And I don't think I told you about my tofu pumpkin pie, but it turned out awesome. Well...a little maple syrupy (the bottle exploded large quantities of syrup when I opened it) but other than that, very tasty. You can't even tell there's tofu in it. It's the healthiest pie in the history of pies.

*stomach growls*

Good thing I brought some for lunch.

It's going to be a good weekend. Then, it's going to be a good Tuesday, with our last dance class and a marguerita-enhanced post-last-dance celebration at the Border Cafe. Anyone in the area is welcome to join us if they wish (8 o'clock Tuesday night).

*sings*

One last thing. My aforementioned boss sent herself home sick today...with diarrhea. As awful as that must have been for her, it's still damn funny.

11:25 a.m. - 2002-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen