outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coffee shop delusions

I am working on my dissertation today! Yeah! Word to your mama! I am doing it! I couldn't be having a more spectacularrrr time!

Lie to your pleasure sensors, that's what I'm telling you. Lie like a big furry bear rug, and tell yourself that work is the biggest bundle of fun you've ever had. I don't know if it works but I dare you to try it.

What have you got to lose - besides pounds and pounds of ugly fat! But that's another story entirely. I'm sorry I made fun of your weight. That was uncalled for.

Once I get this chapter done, I'm taking a break to apply for this diversity-oriented job at the university, that I don't necessarily want but might need. Once I graduate and land a semi-secure position for a few years, I'm totally going to strategize about losing my figure (such as it is) to a parasite that turns into a baby. Why the hell not.

But the biggest plan of the moment: Sit in this coffee shop until the chapter is done. Half done. Pretty far along. I haven't decided; I'm delirious from all the delight of doing it.

3:48 p.m. - 2011-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen