outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

watch in awe as Jessie throws money out the window

It's really amazing how much stuff you can do when you refuse to turn the tv on. I fulfilled all my to-do lists's desires before 7:30, even the bouncing. I then prepared to settle down with my TfA essays and the studying I have to start working on, on my bed in front of the tube, at eight. There were still two and a half hours before bed, yet these hours were sucked away in a matter of minutes, and Jessie did no essaying and no studying. That phrase "glued to the tv" is no joke; I'm considering doing an independent investigation into a little syndrome I like to call TIP, television-induced paralysis.

Hee hee, I'm on the phone with Fedex right now, trying to determine where the hell they've lost my tea to. :) Apparently my apartment is very hard (for Fedex) to find. True, UPS couldn't find it either, but since they found it the first time, they haven't been lost since. Fedex can't seem to retain the knowledge past deliverers have gained. It's funny though. I'm on my third representative for this call alone. Where one fails, another picks up the pieces and tries something new. My present representative is on the phone with the terminal that last saw my package. Oop! Here we go to representative number four, name of Ann. Ok! So there's some construction down at the end of my road, just the end, mind you, and dear Ann tells me that the driver has twice seen that and declared that there's no way onto the street. She says, "I'm not smart, and I know there are other ways onto the street." Good call; there are, in fact, probably about twenty different ways of getting onto the street if you come down any number of cross roads. So my tea won't arrive till Monday. Ah well, say Ann and I. It's not ok, but there's nothing else we can do. Stupid half-wit drivers (I can say this with a clear conscience because I don't know any Fedex drivers personally). I'm not overly upset though, because it's been fairly warm for the past few days and there's been less of a need for tea.

My dog has a passionate hatred for UPS delivery people. Probably because they are the only creatures on this green Earth that she can scare -- besides little dog-phobic children, but she loves children, especially dog-phobic ones. UPS deliverers are a regular occurrence at my parents' house, because my father gets maybe five packages a month to maintain his business. One woman in particular shows up often, and she has developed a mortal fear of my dog. Dog finds this delicious. NB: my dog stands no more than one foot tall from paws to crown, when standing on all fours. She can be two feet tall when sitting straight up, but that's because she's a Dachshund.

I'm mad at all the lesbian lovers I've ever had, which is none, for being mean to me. For leading me on and being irresponsible about my feelings. For making me dream what I dreamed last night, that you asked, and I gave, then you asked why. How can I deal with minds such as these.

I've got a hankerin for mustard. Does that ever happen to you?

Just called my grammy, apparently she has all the ingredients we could ever need, even enough for two chicken pot pies. (drooool) God I love chicken pot pie. Especially when it's homemade.

Today's going to be a pretty quiet day at work, it seems. Actually there's no one in the office with me right now, so I'm the only person on earth. Muahaha. Ok that really makes me nervous because I want to start suspecting that people are gathered somewhere discussing my failings and the tentative nature of my job security. Preposterous. Don't give it another thought.

I'm really excited about going to the library today. I'll get Pride and Prejudice, or War and Peace, or Crime and Punishment...anything with "and" in the title. Or Anna Karenina! All things I should have read but haven't. Or maybe I'll just get Mother Night. I don't want to be lugging a five hundred page book around in my backpack for the next two days.

I'm already hungry. It's only eleven thirty. And I had a tangerine. One of the girls, who has the day off, got a package this morning, with FROZEN DELI emblazoned on it, and ROYAL ALASKA SMOKED SOCKEYE. So we all freaked out of course. Ahhhh! Frozen fish in the office, and she's not even heeeeeeere! What will we dooooooo?! So we called her, and she said it was fruit from her grandmother. We opened it up, and I had a tangerine. End of story.

But now I'm hungry, which I blame on my pot pie thoughts. I've started on my beans; not satisfying in flavor, but keeping my jaws occupied.

It'll be in the seventies in Florida today (grin). How nice it will be to feel warm sun when February begins. Hopefully we'll get a little snowfall here before we leave, so we can really feel like we're indulging in summer.

I'm going to go call Disney! If Universal would sell me tickets over the phone, I insist that Disney do the same. I CAN INSIST IT LOUDLY RIGHT NOW, but I will probably do so much more quietly when the time comes. Ooh, and while I'm at it I'll call my internet service fucking provider -- sorry, we're not friends -- and make sure I'm not enrolled twice. Because giving the internet service fucking provider more money than I have to out of the goodness of my heart is just not my bag, baby.

10:44 a.m. - 2002-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen