outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

next time I'll think happy thoughts

If looks could kill, I would be the next Jack the Ripper. Well, I'm sorry. We could avoid these senseless killings if everybody would just get the &*$% out of my way. If you refuse to live by this simple little condition, I can't be held responsible for your untimely death.

Against my better, or wussier, judgement, I think I really can get by in this class. I'm planning to put down my 1.4 grand on Thursday morning, and that will be that. After that point, I will have no choice but to kick extreme E&M ass and pull through with at least a hearty D. Last semester, I got a C. That's the first C I've gotten in the past ten years. It's the second C I've gotten ever. The one other I received in fourth grade, for art. My father threw a conniption and was convinced this would keep me out of college.

Anyway.

I can't say I'm not disappointed in myself. But I have to accept that my priorities have changed since my days as an academic over-achiever. I'm still sad that I couldn't maintain my performance from earlier days. A C in math; no one would have expected it from me. But I guess no one would have expected me to....do a lot of the things I've done.

Whoa. Don't let me forget to leave in seven minutes. I lose track of time when I'm in an entry.

1:45 p.m. - 2002-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen