outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mid-day malaise

There was cake for breakfast. What more can I expect from this day after there's been cake for breakfast?

It's Friday at short last. This week went by so eeeeezy for reasons unknown. It does suck that I'll be here on Sunday, because it muddles up the weekend, but it's still going to be a positive experience. *thumbs up* Today I'm going shopping for all my vacation needs and tomorrow has been set aside for the viewing of Scooby Doo. I already know it's going to be a stupid movie and an overall failure in the cinematic medium. However, I chose this particular crowd of people to see it with, because I want to laugh loudly, longly and as obnoxiously as humanly possible. And these friends will inspire nothing less.

Oh yes, and we'll have a three-year-old with us too. We'll be The People You Least Want to Sit Near at the Movies.

I'm reading a Straight Dope Message Board thread about the Nickelodeon gay families special from the other day. All I have to say is: madness! Poppycockery! Nickelodeon et al tries to promote tolerance and decry hatred, and some people would have that banned? Why does it matter if you believe "god hates homosexuality"? Is that a good reason for you to disallow the world to teach tolerance?

Change the channel if you have a problem with it. Fucking weird-o's. Yeah, I do think they're fucking weird-o's, and yeah, I do have the right to think so. So save it. You don't see me trying to get the religious right off the air waves.

*gnashing of teeth* Why is all morality dictated by god? Who thinks that morality is an absolute?

Okee doke, let us move on.

I've gone decidedly pudgy, which is strange because I'm exercising more now than I think I ever ever have. Yet I grow, width-wise, and plumpen. What's the deal? My diet hasn't changed dramatically, if at all, and I would think that I'd by burning fat *off* with all this running around and jumping and stretching and tensing. But nay. I'm perturbed.

Bad news at work today: I had to bring down and then bring back up the terribly large and finicky system I'm in charge of...and the last time I tried this, I screwed things up royally. And now I can't remember how. How can I avoid doing something if I don't remember what it is? I'm trying to be mega-super careful, but, you know. I can be mega-super stupid sometimes.

You know what...I don't like cats. Oh well. I do like dogs though, very much. Rob is a cat person, and I am a dog person, and never we 'twain shall meet, or something. We're going to have to compromise and get a pig. Not that it's much of a compromise between dog and cat, but it would be pretty cool. A pet pig! Yay pigs!

*Jessie is side-tracked by pig pictures from Google*

I just got a call from a telemarketer on my *work phone number*. This is the number for the office I share with two other people. In other words: don't call me here! I'd already gotten the same call at home and in my private office, and it's clearly a recording, and clearly having nothing to do with any contest I've actually entered or anyone I've actually given *all three* of my contact numbers to...so I feel real secure right now. Oh yeah. I'm sure my address is just so much more difficult to get a hold of.

*sprinkles dangling prepositions all over the entry* Mwahahaha.

Damn. I wish I packed tuna for lunch.

9:49 a.m. - 2002-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen