outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can't get away from you all, but on the other hand, you can't all get away from me

No need for me to be melancholy. Nope. Why be sad? What a waste of time.

So ok, what other ways can I feel today. A little bit hot, really, but that doesn't count. A little bored, no surprise there. A little like I should be a better role model, but for whom...oh well. I can't be faulted for being genuine, even if I'm mostly just a genuine dork.

Rob and I made tacos for dinner last night, and they were good. Yep. And we went for a long walk along the river, which was kind of nice, but only if you ignored the filth and the ever-present danger of being run down by roller bladers. But it's good to get out, and good that Rob's lungs felt healthy enough for a little brisk exercise. I wish that virus would die already.

We really did have a good time together last night. Rob was cuddly and happy and he made me laugh over and over. I'm not sure what put him in such a good mood (not that he doesn't always have a sweet temperament) but *sigh*...it's always lovely to spend time with. He's such the best boy ever.

And we're not pregnant! *does the "Knobs and Buttons Whilst Taking Antibiotics" boogie*

I'd really like to rant and be belligerant and nasty about some issue but dammit -- I've got no issues.

I could talk about how much I hate certain people! I really want to, because I've got it all bottled up, and more hatred and contempt keeps being added on top, but I get the icky feeling that the very public release that this would be would necessarily come back and bite me in the ass. So I must restrain myself, and focus my anger into more acceptible avenues. Such as the spewing of diatribes at my television.

Wrath, ire, rage, disdain. I'm the Queen of Disdain, that's what I am. The Grand High Emperor of Disdain, even. I went from being the World's Biggest Follower (aka Girl Who Jumped on the Nirvana Bandwagon the Day After Kurt Cobain Was Found) to being the World's Biggest Refuser to Be Led Anywhere (all things presumed loathsome until proven likable by the Court of Law Known as Jessie). Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me repeatedly and unapologetically during my suggestible formative years, shame on you even more, and I'll see that shame and raise you I'm-never-again-believing-a-word-you-say.

Now, I confess it would be helpful to know who this "you" I refer to might be. You know who you are. The ones who said we should all conform to non-conformists in high school. The ones who said I'd look good in pink-tinted glasses and a perm (ok, that was my parents, but they're all accomplices). The ones who say pins and needles is caused by lack of blood, and that we need 8 to 10 glasses of water a day, and that Limp Bizkit is the coolest band ever, and that Oprah is a great show, and that the key to success is a snazzy haircut or "nice pants", and that I need pills to keep me alive, and that we all need cell phones, and that singing to the Top 40 in my yuppie hatchback makes me a winner, and if you "find God" all your past atrocities will be excused...

Yeah. You know who you are.

Either that, or I just hate everyone, but I don't think there's too much of a distinction.

Cool. I managed to get my rant in, AND avoid getting melancholy. Fabulous! I call that a banner entry.

What say we get us some froyos?

12:57 p.m. - 2002-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen