outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one of those moments of inner peace

I just spilled a large percentage of the peach juice contained in my peach down my front and onto my lap. Yeah, you know, sometimes, I'm just so proud of myself.

I had a great time with my friends last night. Or maybe I only think I did because I was drunk. Either way, I was feeling pretty spunky about the whole deal. It was great. We ate some fabulous Mexican food, we bar-hopped like a two-year-old (you know how small children can only hop about once before they fall over? Right, we only went to two bars), and then we indulged in some amazing ice cream. My friend complained about how rough it was that I was giving her only one month to get her dress, and I told her to buck up, she could handle it; I did this *without* describing all the pies I have my assorted fingers in, so I was being self-righteous internally rather than out loud. Such a Stoic!

On my way home I encountered a cat. An all-black cat with a high-pitched voice and an affinity for rolling around sensually on its back. It made best friends with me by biting my finger when I was petting it -- I must assume that is what the gesture meant in cat language, because that is how the cat seemed to take it. It meowed all over me and swept itself over my legs repeatedly; I laughed and laughed and kept trying to leave, but it trotted after me for several squares of sidewalk, and blocked my exit as well as a small fuzzy black cat can. I thought it was hilarious and was much flattered by the thought that the cat might follow me home, but I insisted that it go back to its own residence rather than mine. The cat went so far as the corner before reaching its I-go-no-further zone, and there it was content to return to its previous back-rolling enterprise. What does this all mean?

I like cats when I'm drunk! NOOOOOOOOOO

Speaking of cat lovers, I've been trying very hard to get Rob's birthday/Christmas present (haven't decided which yet), but I've been thwarted at every turn. Must try again in two weeks. Must not mention what it is, in case Rob stops by here. No, it's not a cat. I'm not a fan of the Let's Shoot Ourselves in the Foot philosophy.

Let me remind you, I DON'T like cats when I'm sober.

Guess what! I saw some red leaves yesterday. On a green tree. Now I don't want to jump to conclusions, but I'm only human...I think fall just might be on the way. Don't quote me on that, but, well, I'm thinking it.

Wahoo!

Disturbing true fact: my friend went to the movies with my sister. My little sister. My old-enough-to-go-to-college but not-old-enough-to-hang-out-with-my-friends sister.

Sometimes it's shocking to remember that the world doesn't follow the rules I made up for it. Rules like, my friends and my sister can't hang out, for fuck's sake.

I was remembering the kinds of kisses Rob and I used to have back when we first first started making a habit of it...I miss those kisses. I miss them now, now that I've been thinking of them. They were full on, no holds barred, I'm afraid, I can't help it, all I want is you kisses. I think I'll request one next time my dealer comes to town.

You know what's great? Everything.

2:21 p.m. - 2002-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen