outer-jessie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my god, are you people still here?

Gah! I'm sorry Anna!

Yeah I know, it's been four frigging day since I've updated, and no reason why. Boredom, I suppose. Too bored and languid to lift a finger to type an entry.

Ah, let's see. Um? Yesterday I was sleepy all the live long day, another restless night with Rob. I don't know what makes one night more restless than another...for instance, last night I slept like a log. Might be the temperature. Don't know. In any case, yesterday ended up being a waste of a day, as I was cranky and moving in slo-mo until work was over. We had a good night though, lots of love and...Heidi. Leave me alone, I love Heidi! Too bad it didn't come on until 10:30 when I was too sleepy to watch it, and also too bad that we watched the entirety of a really crappy movie beforehand. Goodness gracious, movies should NOT suck as hard as this one did.

I have no idea what I did this weekend. I should be concerned about that, right? Well, suffice it to say that no one died or was evicted. I think it was a largely successful weekend.

Today, well...I followed a link from emode.com to a new personals page for women, and therein found what looks to me like the Girl of My Very Dreams. Of course that's a bit hasty but what the hell. That judgement is subject to change, as my balloon becomes deflated.

I've got a date with two women tonight, of a copmletely different variety. These are two of my friends from Mount Holyoke who just moved to the area, and I'm excited to see them. At last! Figures that all I want to do right now is take a nap instead of go out and drink and play pool, but that's just stupid, which is why I will, naturally, be going out and drinking and playing pool.

Crying shame I ate three pieces of pizza for lunch today. And four for dinner last night. Crying shame. But it was free, because everyone is stupid but me.

It's true!

What next. Witchblade gripes? Witchblade is so totally sucking this season. It's been more cop drama than fantasy, and when it tries to be fantasy it's far-fetched and lacking in all the clever touches it had last season. It's very sad. Of course I'll continue watching it faithfully but I'm going to stop loving it as much if it keeps this up. I keep hoping some unification is going to unveil itself, whereby all these inane little details will suddenly make sense, but I think I'm expecting too much.

There, that's enough of that. I'll let you know what I think of the film version of Valley of the Dolls when I watch it tomorrow-ish; I read the book on vacation but I'd like to see the movie before I say anything about it. The one thing that creeps me out about watching the movie alone is that Sharon Tate stars in it...the Charles Manson helter-skelter ritual killing? Yeah, her. Yeah, ok, she was alive at the time she made the movie, but she's dead now. Slain. It's not relevant to the movie but I know it'll be in the back of my mind when I watch it.

Everybody in my office that isn't me is pissing me off right now.

I haven't had a real run since I bought those new shoes. If my wishful thinking balloon gets deflated by the Girl of My Very Dreams, it will be reinflated in a whole new way by my pizza-consumption and lay-aboutism.

Everybody in this office that doesn't happen to be me: shhhhhhh.

I'm getting carpal tunnel in my elbow from my desk chair. That is so lame. Why one elbow and not the other? Very sad. I don't know what to do about it, besides say, "I'm leaving here in six months and then I'll never have sit at a crappy desk with a crappy chair again." Which is all lies, but the elbow cares not for truth.

I'm sorry, but a man who answers a call from his new wife with "oofta" does not deserve, later in the conversation, to say "that rocks!" It just doesn't work that way.

That's all I have to say about things.

2:27 p.m. - 2002-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

polarity
annanotbob2
atwowaydream
gomeny
planetpink
fa11
astralounge
shot-of-tea
banana3159
o-twinkle-o
sparkspark
evilyoyo
marn
teenmommie
graagh
shevdevil
nessa24601
idiot-milk
onepinksock
moonshine76
linguafranca
giallothang
friskyseal
annanotbob
leotard
trapeze-act
killsbury
plastroncafe
jwinokur
Andrew
seattle-rain
boombasticat
do-dolen